iphone

Thinking of selling your iPhone? Don’t worry, the process is simple but you need to be careful not to lose your data or sell it with your private information. You need to follow the due process to make sure you remain with your data safely and sell it at a good price.

In this post, we will share some tips to help you if you want to sell iPhone devices. Just keep reading.

The first thing we should make you understand is that when you sell your iPhone or other iDevices, all your data, account passcodes and other personal information is going with the device. You need to prevent this from happening as much as you can.

What if the person you are selling the device goes ahead to abuse your data and sensitive information? Although this is not the case, you need not take that risk.

So what procedure should you follow?

Relax, we’ve got you covered!

There are important steps you must follow to ensure you sell only the iPhone and some other accessories but nothing more to that.

First, you will need to wipe all the information out of your iPhone. But wait; what about your files, documents, photos and other information?

Hold your horses!

Back up your data and information, then do the wiping.

Let’s put the procedure in the best possible way you can understand below.

  1. Back up data and all other important information

First things first: You need to backup everything that you have stored in your iPhone before you restore it to default settings. There are two main backup options. You may decide to back up to iTunes or use the Apple’s iCloud services which charges a set fee for everything above 5GB free space. But it is good to backup data on both options.

  1. Sign out your iPhone from all Apple services

If you have subscribed to Apple services like the iTunes and App Store, note that they contain all your sensitive information such as financial information, name, and address. This could hurt you if the person you are selling the iPhone knew about it and use it to do transactions. So, you need to opt out of all accounts and delete all saved passwords. Once you have signed out of all Apple services and other accounts, you will have to delete other things in your iPhone. Go to the next step.

  1. Permanently erase everything on iPhone.

At this juncture, you have nothing to lose. You have backed up your data and information, you have signed out of Apple services so, and everything is safe. It’s time to clean it. Note that you do not want your private information and other things like photos and apps to be seen by anyone else, so, you must find a good way to permanently clean out your iPhone. You can clean it by going to Settings >> General >> Reset >> Erase All Content and Settings.

Conclusion

Once you have done all the above things, you can now rest assured all your data and files are safe and will not fall into the wrong hands. You can now make the arrangements to sell your device.

Good luck!